2019 OUA Lacrosse Championship

Vaso's Field (Ontario Tech University) | October 18 - 20, 2019


Queen's knocks off Laurier in finals to win their first Patterson Cup in almost two decades

Peterborough, Ont. – What a weekend it was at Trent University as the top women’s lacrosse players in the province came together to compete for the Patterson Cup. The final four matches of the Ontario University Athletics lacrosse season brought excitement across the board, with a mix of high-octane offence, great coaching and execution in all three zones of the field, and tremendous heart shown by all the athletes. In the end, the Queen’s Gaels came away with the 2018 OUA Championship title, topping the Laurier Golden Hawks.


Venue: Vaso's Field

School: Ontario Tech Ridgebacks

Championship Info

Date Away Home Time Links notes


Brock Badgers

Guelph Gryphons

McMaster Marauders

Ontario Tech Ridgebacks

Queen's Gaels

Toronto Varsity Blues

Trent Excalibur

Western Mustangs

Wilfrid Laurier Golden Hawks

York Lions

Past Champions

2018 Champions

2017 Champions

2016 Champions