University of Guelph

50 Stone Rd. East, Guelph, ON
N1G 2W1
(519) 824-4120
(519) 766-9563
22,400
1964
Dr. Franco Vaccarino
Scott McRoberts
Red, Black, & Gold
Gryphons

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Franco Vaccarino President (519) 824-4120 x 52200 president@uoguelph.ca
Scott McRoberts Director of Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 56593 scott.mcroberts@uoguelph.ca
Sarah Mau Assistant Director Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 52124 smau@uoguelph.ca
Meghan Howat Manager, Athlete Services 519-824-4120 x 53555 howatm@uoguelph.ca
Wally Gabler Associate Director, Intercollegiate 519-824-4120 Ext. 52091 gablerw@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Intercollegiate Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Skye Angus Coordinator, Compliance & Varsity Sport Operations (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 anguss@uoguelph.ca
Rob Laird Finance and Business Operations Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 52160 rob@uoguelph.ca
Dave Easter Marketing and Communications Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 53130 deaster@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Pino Communications (519) 824-4120 ext. 53159 mpino@uoguelph.ca
Andy Baechler Media Relations, Communications & Sports Information (519) 824-4120 ext. 54128 baechler@uoguelph.ca
Nathan Young Events & Community Relations Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53354 nyoung01@uoguelph.ca
Jordan Grau Facility Supervisor- Arena (519) 824-4120 ext. 53607 jgrau@uoguelph.ca
Cameron Lawrie Facility Supervisor - Fields/Stadium/Fieldhouse (519) 824-4120 ext. 56140 lawriec@uoguelph.ca
Andrew Godard Facility Supervisor - WF Mitchell Centre (519) 824-4120 ext. 58863 godarda@uoguelph.ca
Josh Ford Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (519) 824-4120 ext. 53305 joshford@uoguelph.ca
Guntis Obrascovs Head Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53951 gobrasco@uoguelph.ca
Judy Lynch Assistant Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53522 mjlynch@uoguelph.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Dean Mariani Baseball (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 baseball@uoguelph.ca
Chris O'Rourke Basketball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52916 corourke@uoguelph.ca
Mark Walton Basketball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52742 mwalto02@uoguelph.ca
Dave Scott-Thomas Cross Country, Track & Field (519) 824-4120 ext. 53430 dscottth@uoguelph.ca
Byron Scott Curling (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 curling@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Field Hockey (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Janet Gibson Figure Skating (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 varsity.skating@uoguelph.ca
Ryan Sheahan Football 519-824-4120 x 52590 rsheahan@uoguelph.ca
Tim O'Connor Golf (519)-835-5939 tim@oconnorgolf.ca
Shawn Camp Hockey (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52154 shcamp@uoguelph.ca
Rachel Flanagan Hockey (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53335 rachelf@uoguelph.ca
Staci Morris Lacrosse (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 wlacross@uoguelph.ca
Matt Underwood Nordic Skiing (519)-531-1335 nordic@uoguelph.ca
Dave Leger Rowing (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 rowing@uoguelph.ca
Cory Hector Rugby (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 hectorc@uoguelph.ca
Colette McAuley Rugby (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 cmcauley@uoguelph.ca
Keith Mason Soccer (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53974 kwmason@uoguelph.ca
Shayne Campbell Soccer (W) (519)-994-2576 shaynec@uoguelph.ca
Chantique Payne Swimming (519) 824-4120 ext. 56155 cpayne@uoguelph.ca
Calvin Wigston Volleyball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52224 cwigston@uoguelph.ca
Paul Funk Volleyball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 58464 pfunk@uoguelph.ca
Doug Cox Wrestling (519) 824-4120 ext. 53405 dcox@uoguelph.ca



News Items

Guelph

  • 2019 Gryphons in the CFL
    June 12, 2019
    2019 Gryphons in the CFL

    Guelph, ON ? With the CFL's regular season set to kickoff on Thursday (June 22), we thought we would take a moment to highlight the former Gryphon football players who currently make a living in the CFL. Whether on the roster, in the front office or on the coaching staff, listed below are a total fifteen individuals who have successfully carried their Gryphon Pride into the CFL ranks.
  • Guelph-based Media Member Rob Massey Takes Home National Award
    June 04, 2019
    Rob Massey - 2019 Fred Sgambati Media Award recipient

    TORONTO (U SPORTS) ? For the past three decades, Guelph-based sports reporter Rob Massey has been a familiar face to those involved with Gryphon athletics, as well as countless other amateur sports in the Guelph area. On Monday night (June 3), the man who has committed countless hours to the coverage of local sports was acknowledged at the national level.
  • GOLF: Sarah Dunning Becomes First Gryphon to be Crowned National Champion
    May 31, 2019
    Sarah Dunning at 2019 Canadian University-College Championship

    KOMOKA, Ont. ? For the first time in school history, a Guelph Gryphon golfer has earned the title of national champion. And it happened in the most dramatic fashion imaginable.
  • Seven Gryphons Included in Team Canada delegation for 2019 FISU Summer Universiade
    May 29, 2019
    2019 FISU games

    TORONTO, Ont. ? Seven individuals from the Gryphon family (five student-athletes, two coaches) will trade in their Gryphon logo for their country's colours this July as they head to Italy to represent Canada in the 2019 FISU Summer Universiade in Naples, Italy.
  • Gryphon Football Officially Welcome 2019 Recruiting Class
    May 27, 2019
    Gryphon Football 2019 Recruiting Class

    GUELPH, Ont. - On Sunday, May 27 the Gryphon football program officially announced their 2018 recruiting class with a total of 35 new athletes set to make their University of Guelph debuts in August. The annual "Meet the Team" luncheon was held at Cutten Fields golf course with players, coaches and family members were on hand.