1151 Richmond St., London, ON
N6A 5B9
(519) 661-2111 x83551
(519) 661-3937
26,600
1878
Dr. Amit Chakma
Therese Quigley
Purple & White
Mustangs

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Amit Chakma President (519) 661-3106 achakma@uwo.ca
Thérèse Quigley Director of Athletics (519) 661-2111 ext. 88448 tquigley@uwo.ca
Nikki Mitchell Administrative Assistant to the Director (519)661-3551 nmitche7@uwo.ca
Chuck Mathies Manager of Intercollegiate Athletics (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 cmathie@uwo.ca
Bonnie Cooper Athlete Services Coordinator (519) 661-2111 ext. 85003 bcooper@uwo.ca
Beth Emery Varsity and Recreation Clubs Coordinator (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 bemery2@uwo.ca
Sean Wheatley Manager of Business Operations (519) 661-2111 ext. 88535 swheatle@uwo.ca
Rob Walsh Athletic Therapist (519) 661-2111 ext. 88369 rwalsh@uwo.ca
Jeff Watson Strength & Conditioning Coach (519) 661-2111 ext. 81031 jwatso45@uwo.ca
Tony von Richter Manager, Media Relations and Communications (519) 661-2111 ext. 83089 tvonrich@uwo.ca
TBA Manager of Marketing, Sponsorship & Sales (519) 661-2111 ext. 83551 TBA
Dan Durack Events and Mustangs TV Coordinator x88331 ddurack@uwo.ca
TBA Manager of Facilities (519) 661-2111 ext. 83551 TBA



Name Sport Phone Email
Neil Tai-Pow Badminton (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 ntaipow@uwo.ca
Mike Lumley Baseball (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 mikelumley@rogers.com
Brad Campbell Basketball (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 82416 bcampbe5@uwo.ca
Brian Cheng Basketball (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 81401 bcheng27@uwo.ca
Guy Schultz Cross Country (519) 661-2111 ext. 80361 gschult2@uwo.ca
Megan Balsdon Curling (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 megan.balsdon@gmail.com
Carol Christie Fencing (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 carolchristie@alumni.uwo.ca
Brad Winder Fencing (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 bbwinder@aol.com
Jeff Pacheco Field Hockey (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 pacheco.jeff@gmail.com
Alma Moir Figure Skating (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 ja.moir@sympatico.ca
Greg Marshall Football (519) 661-2111 ext. 80516 gmarsha@uwo.ca
Jim Waite Golf (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 waitej@execulink.com
Cheryl Beech Golf (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 cbeech@live.ca
Clarke Singer Hockey (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88525 cdsinger@uwo.ca
Kelly Paton Hockey (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 84479 kpaton2@uwo.ca
Kristen Stafford Lacrosse (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 westernlaxwomens@gmail.com
Volker Nolte Rowing (519) 661-2111 ext. 88385 vnolte@uwo.ca
Tom Doezel Rugby (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 tdoleze2@uwo.ca
John Weller Rugby (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 jweller7@uwo.ca
Rock Basacco Soccer (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 rbasacco@uwo.ca
Martin Painter Soccer (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 mpainter@uwo.ca
Derek Moore Squash (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 dmoore63@uwo.ca
Sandra Shaw Squash (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 sshaw@uwo.ca
Paul Midgley Swimming (519) 661-2111 ext. 89328 paul.midgley@uwo.ca
Anthony Glavanic Tennis (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 aglavanic@hotmail.com
Mike Richards Tennis (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 leslie.richards@sympatico.ca
Vickie Croley Track and Field (M & W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 85073 vcroley@uwo.ca
Jim Sage Volleyball (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86791 jsage3@uwo.ca
Melissa Bartlett Volleyball (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 89242 mbartl7@uwo.ca
Bill Terzis Waterpolo (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 vwterzis@hotmail.com
Ray Takahashi Wrestling (519) 661-2111 ext. 85078 tak@uwo.ca



News Items

Western

  • Mustangs set for national and international competition
    July 20, 2017


    Although the university track and field season is a few months away, members of the Mustangs track and field team won't have to wait that long before putting their skills to the test as a number of athletes will compete on the national and international stage this summer.
  • Draw set for 2017 Canadian University Tennis Championships
    July 19, 2017


    The Western Mustangs men's and women's tennis teams now know the road they'll need to take to become national champions as the draws have been set for the 2017 Canadian University Tennis Championships taking place August 12-13.
  • Robin Bone to represent Canada at Summer Universiade
    July 18, 2017


    TORONTO ? Robin Bone will add another international competition to her already impressive resume when she dons the red and white of Team Canada this August at the 2017 FISU Summer Universiade.
  • Busy weekend sees Western wrestlers earn six podium finishes
    July 10, 2017


    It was a busy weekend for Western wrestlers as both current and former Mustangs took part in four different events representing the London-Western Wrestling Club, coming away with six podium finishes.
  • Ray Takahashi retires, Scott Proctor to lead Mustangs Wrestling program
    July 07, 2017


    LONDON, Ont. ? Ray Takahashi, the long-time leader of the Western Mustangs wrestling program, has decided to retire after 32 seasons as head coach. Scott Proctor, who's served as an assistant coach with the Mustangs since 2005, will take over as the team's new head coach.