1151 Richmond St., London, ON
N6A 5B9
(519) 661-2111 x83551
(519) 661-3937
26,600
1878
Dr. Amit Chakma
Christine Stapleton
Purple & White
Mustangs

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Amit Chakma President (519) 661-3106 achakma@uwo.ca
Christine Stapleton Director of Athletics (519) 661-2111 ext. 88448 cstaple2@uwo.ca
Nikki Mitchell Administrative Assistant to the Director (519)661-3551 nmitche7@uwo.ca
Chuck Mathies Manager of Intercollegiate Athletics (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 cmathie@uwo.ca
Bonnie Cooper Athlete Services Coordinator (519) 661-2111 ext. 85003 bcooper@uwo.ca
Beth Emery Varsity and Recreation Clubs Coordinator (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 bemery2@uwo.ca
TBA Manager of Business Operations (519) 661-2111 ext. 88535 cmathie@uwo.ca
Rob Walsh Athletic Therapist (519) 661-2111 ext. 88369 rwalsh@uwo.ca
Jeff Watson Strength & Conditioning Coach (519) 661-2111 ext. 81031 jwatso45@uwo.ca
Tony von Richter Manager, Media Relations and Communications (519) 661-2111 ext. 83089 tvonrich@uwo.ca
Jeff Snyder Manager of Marketing, Sponsorship & Sales (519) 661-2111 ext. 80445 jsnyde3@uwo.ca
Dan Durack Events and Mustangs TV Coordinator x88331 ddurack@uwo.ca
Gareth Cunningham Manager of Facilities (519) 661-2111 ext. 89015 gcunning@uwo.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Neil Tai-Pow Badminton (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 ntaipow@uwo.ca
Mike Lumley Baseball (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 mikelumley@rogers.com
Brad Campbell Basketball (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 82416 bcampbe5@uwo.ca
Brian Cheng Basketball (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 81401 bcheng27@uwo.ca
Guy Schultz Cross Country (519) 661-2111 ext. 80361 gschult2@uwo.ca
tba Curling (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 westerncurling@gmail.com
Carol Christie Fencing (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 carolchristie@alumni.uwo.ca
Brad Winder Fencing (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 bbwinder@aol.com
Jeff Pacheco Field Hockey (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 pacheco.jeff@gmail.com
Alma Moir Figure Skating (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 ja.moir@sympatico.ca
Greg Marshall Football (519) 661-2111 ext. 80516 gmarsha@uwo.ca
Jim Waite Golf (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 waitej@execulink.com
Cheryl Beech Golf (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 cbeech@live.ca
Clarke Singer Hockey (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88525 cdsinger@uwo.ca
TBA Hockey (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 84479 TBA
Kristen Stafford Lacrosse (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 westernlaxwomens@gmail.com
Dan Bechar Rowing (M) dbechar5@uwo.ca
Matthew Waddell Rowing (W) mwaddel4@uwo.ca
Tom Doezel Rugby (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 tdoleze2@uwo.ca
John Weller Rugby (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 jweller7@uwo.ca
Martin Painter Soccer (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 mpainter@uwo.ca
Martin Painter Soccer (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 mpainter@uwo.ca
Derek Moore Squash (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 dmoore63@uwo.ca
Sandra Shaw Squash (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 sshaw@uwo.ca
Paul Midgley Swimming (519) 661-2111 ext. 89328 paul.midgley@uwo.ca
Anthony Glavanic Tennis (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 aglavanic@hotmail.com
Mike Richards Tennis (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 leslie.richards@sympatico.ca
Vickie Croley Track and Field (M & W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 85073 vcroley@uwo.ca
Jim Sage Volleyball (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86791 jsage3@uwo.ca
Melissa Bartlett Volleyball (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 89242 mbartl7@uwo.ca
Bill Terzis Waterpolo (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 vwterzis@hotmail.com
Scott Proctor Wrestling scottproctor1@hotmail.com



News Items

Western

  • Final results from the Canadian University/College Golf Championships
    June 02, 2018
    2018 Canadian University/College Golf Championship

    CHILLIWACK, BC ? The Canadian University/College Golf Championship wrapped up on Friday afternoon at the Chilliwack Golf Club with the Western Mustangs men's golf team finishing tied for eighth place at the national championship.
  • Women's Basketball set to induct newest members of the Wall of Honour on May 26
    May 24, 2018
    WBB Wall of Honour

    The Western Mustangs women's basketball team is set to honour the newest additions to the team's Wall of Honour this Saturday, with five players and one team being inducted in a ceremony at Brescia University College.
  • Applications now being accepted for Head Coach, Women's Hockey
    May 22, 2018
    Women's Hockey Web Banner

    The Head Coach is responsible for the coaching, development, recruitment and retention of athletes for the Women's Hockey program. The head coach will create an environment conducive to the development of athletes, and will guide the programs in a manner that is consistent with the values of the Western University and in accordance with its mission. The women's hockey program is an important varsity sport offering, that is focused on developing student athletes and fostering success and recognition at the provincial and national level. It is critical that the Head Coach adhere to, and advocate for, the policies, procedures, operational and planning cycles of Western.
  • Will Finch returns to Western as the Mustangs new QB coach
    May 24, 2018
    Will Finch vs Carlerton - Sept. 26, 2015

    Will Finch, a two-time OUA MVP and Hec Creighton nominee during his time with Western, is returning to the purple and white roots by joining the Mustangs coaching staff as Quarterback Coach.
  • Mustangs Football named OUA Male Team of the Year
    May 17, 2018
    2017 Vanier Cup Champions!

    NIAGARA FALLS, Ont. ? Ontario University Athletics handed out the 2017-18 OUA Honour Awards on Wednesday night with the Western Mustangs football team adding another piece of hardware to their trophy case as the league's Male Team of the Year.