2000 Simcoe St. N, Oshawa, ON
L1H 7K4
(905) 721-8668
(905) 721-3117
9,600
2003
Dr. Tim McTiernan
Scott Barker
Blue & White
Ridgebacks

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Tim McTiernan President (905) 721-3120 tim.mctiernan@uoit.ca
Scott Barker Athletic Director (905) 721-8668 ext. 2548 scott.barker@uoit.ca
Scott Dennis Sports Information and Marketing Coordinator (905) 721-8668 ext. 2784 scott.dennis@dc-uoit.ca
Chris Cameron Sports Information & Special Events (905) 721-8668 ext. 6285 christopher.cameron@dc-uoit.ca
Craig Fisher Athletic Coordinator (905) 721-8668 ext. 3725 craig.fisher@uoit.ca
Kaitlin Coupland Administrative Assistant (905)-721-8668 kaitlin.coupland@dc-uoit.ca
Jessica Salt Athletic Therapist (905) 721-8668 ext. 2156 jessica.salt@uoit.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Wayne King Badminton wayne.king@uoit.ca
Debbie Fischer Curling debbie.fischer@uoit.ca
John Rushnell Golf jrushnell@xplornet.com
Curtis Hodgins Hockey (M) 905-721-8668 ext. 2337 curtis.hodgins@uoit.ca
Justin Caruana Hockey (W) justin.caruana@uoit.ca
Liane Chornobay Lacrosse liane.chornobay@uoit.ca
Jenn Durward Rowing jenn.durward@uoit.ca
Peyvand Mossavat Soccer (M) peyvand.mossavat@uoit.ca
Peyvand Mossavat Soccer (W) peyvand.mossavat@uoit.ca



News Items

UOIT

  • Ridgebacks women’s soccer adds three recruits
    July 20, 2017


    OSHAWA, Ont. ? The UOIT women's soccer program is excited to announce the signing of three new recruits ? Julia Listro, Morgan Wilson and Alexis Kirton.
  • Chen commits to UOIT badminton program
    July 17, 2017


    OSHAWA, Ont. ? The UOIT Ridgebacks badminton program has improved with the addition of Zhiyi Chen (Newmarket, Ont.) for the 2017-18 season.
  • Ridgebacks men’s hockey sign Power
    July 11, 2017


    OSHAWA, Ont. - UOIT men's hockey head coach Curtis Hodgins is excited to announce the addition of Bradley Power (St. John's, N.L.) to the program.
  • OUA Schedules Released
    July 05, 2017


    OSHAWA, Ont. ? Ontario University Athletics (OUA) is excited to announce the release of the 2017-18 league-based sport schedules.
  • RBC Cup top scorer commits to UOIT
    June 30, 2017


    OSHAWA, Ont. ? UOIT men's hockey head coach Curtis Hodgins is proud to announce that Spencer Roberts (Stouffville, Ont.), who was named the top forward and top scorer at the RBC Cup, has committed to the program for the 2017-18 season.