2000 Simcoe St. N, Oshawa, ON
L1H 7K4
(905) 721-8668
(905) 721-3117
9,600
2003
Dr. Tim McTiernan
Scott Barker
Blue & White

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Tim McTiernan President (905) 721-3120 tim.mctiernan@uoit.ca
Scott Barker Athletic Director (905) 721-8668 ext. 2548 scott.barker@uoit.ca
Scott Dennis Sports Information and Marketing Coordinator (905) 721-8668 ext. 2784 scott.dennis@dc-uoit.ca
Chris Cameron Sports Information & Special Events (905) 721-8668 ext. 6285 christopher.cameron@dc-uoit.ca
Craig Fisher Athletic Coordinator (905) 721-8668 ext. 3725 craig.fisher@uoit.ca
Jessica Salt Athletic Therapist (905) 721-8668 jessica.salt@uoit.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Wayne King Badminton wayne.king@uoit.ca
Debbie Fischer Curling debbie.fischer@uoit.ca
John Rushnell Golf jrushnell@xplornet.com
Curtis Hodgins Hockey (M) curtis.hodgins@uoit.ca
Justin Caruana Hockey (W) justin.caruana@uoit.ca
Liane Chornobay Lacrosse liane.chornobay@uoit.ca
Jenn Durward Rowing jenn.durward@uoit.ca
Peyvand Mossavat Soccer (M) peyvand.mossavat@uoit.ca
Peyvand Mossavat Soccer (W) peyvand.mossavat@uoit.ca



News Items

UOIT

  • Read full article
    March 29, 2017
    Charity Cup - Tuesday Night

    OSHAWA, Ont. ? For the sixth year in a row, the University of Ontario Institute of Technology (UOIT) and Durham College's men's and women's varsity soccer teams will face off in the annual Charity Cup fundraiser.
  • Read full article
    March 28, 2017
    UOIT athletic department recognizes program-high 47 academic award winners

    OSHAWA, Ont. ? The University of Ontario Institute of Technology (UOIT) athletic department recognized a program-high 47 students at the academic luncheon on Tuesday afternoon.
  • Read full article
    March 27, 2017
    UOIT dance showcase set for Friday night

    OSHAWA, Ont. - The UOIT dance team will be hosting the 5th annual Ridgeback dance showcase on Friday, March 31 at the Regent Theatre downtown Oshawa. Doors will be opening at 7 p.m. with a scheduled start time of 7:30 p.m. There is no fee to attend the event.
  • Read full article
    March 13, 2017
    Tanmay Karnavat named UOIT athlete of the week

    OSHAWA, Ont. - Tanmay Karnavat (Brampton, Ont.) of the men's badminton team has been named UOIT's athlete of the week presented by Subway.
  • Read full article
    March 13, 2017
    Badminton teams rally together at Western

    LONDON, Ont. - The UOIT Ridgebacks badminton team played in the Black Knight IUCC 2017 tournament hosted by Western University and put up some of their best results of their inaugural season.