2000 Simcoe St. N, Oshawa, ON
L1H 7K4
(905) 721-8668
(905) 721-3117
9,600
2003
Dr. Tim McTiernan
Scott Barker
Blue & White
Ridgebacks

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Tim McTiernan President (905) 721-3120 tim.mctiernan@uoit.ca
Scott Barker Athletic Director (905) 721-8668 ext. 2548 scott.barker@uoit.ca
Scott Dennis Sports Information and Marketing Coordinator (905) 721-8668 ext. 2784 scott.dennis@dc-uoit.ca
Chris Cameron Sports Information & Special Events (905) 721-8668 ext. 6285 christopher.cameron@dc-uoit.ca
Craig Fisher Athletic Coordinator (905) 721-8668 ext. 3725 craig.fisher@uoit.ca
Kaitlin Coupland Administrative Assistant (905)-721-8668 kaitlin.coupland@dc-uoit.ca
Jessica Salt Athletic Therapist (905) 721-8668 ext. 2156 jessica.salt@uoit.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Wayne King Badminton wayne.king@uoit.ca
Debbie Fischer Curling debbie.fischer@uoit.ca
John Rushnell Golf jrushnell@xplornet.com
Curtis Hodgins Hockey (M) 905-721-8668 ext. 2337 curtis.hodgins@uoit.ca
Justin Caruana Hockey (W) justin.caruana@uoit.ca
Liane Chornobay Lacrosse liane.chornobay@uoit.ca
Jenn Durward Rowing jenn.durward@uoit.ca
Peyvand Mossavat Soccer (M) peyvand.mossavat@uoit.ca
Peyvand Mossavat Soccer (W) peyvand.mossavat@uoit.ca



News Items

UOIT

  • Ridgebacks win OUA championship rematch
    September 23, 2017


    KINGSTON, Ont. ? The No. 2 ranked UOIT women's soccer team earned their eighth straight victory as they defeated the No. 8 ranked Queen's Gaels 2-1 in a rematch of last year's OUA championship.
  • UOIT reversed their fortunes in Queen’s
    September 23, 2017


    KINGSTON, Ont. ? Having surrendered last minute goals in four straight losses, the UOIT men's soccer team turned the table on Saturday afternoon as George Meditskos (Toronto, Ont.) scored in the sixth minute of injury time to tie the Queen's Gaels 1-1.
  • Latina scores OT winner over Laurier
    September 22, 2017


    OSHAWA, Ont. ? Anthony Latina of Scarborough, Ont. was the overtime hero for UOIT as the Ridgebacks beat Laurier 4-3 for their first win of the preseason Friday night at the Campus Ice Centre.
  • Ridgebacks shutout in preseason action
    September 21, 2017


    TORONTO ? The UOIT women's hockey team continued preseason action on Thursday night and suffered a 3-0 loss to the University of Toronto at Varsity Arena in Toronto.
  • Vantfoort, Reid and Vinkovic named UOIT athletes of the week
    September 18, 2017


    OSHAWA, Ont. ? Nik Vantfoort (London, Ont.), Braden Reid (Whitby, Ont.) and Julia Vinkovic (Oshawa, Ont.) have been named the UOIT student-athletes of the week for the period ending September 17.