University of Toronto

100 Devonshire Pl., Toronto, ON
M5S 2C9
(416) 978-3443
(416) 971-2118
83,000
1827
Meric Gertler
Beth Ali
Navy Blue & White
Varsity Blues

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Meric Gertler President (416) 978-2121 president@utoronto.ca
Dr. Ira Jacobs Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education dean@kpe.utoronto.ca
Beth Ali Executive Director of Athletics & Physical Activity 416-978-7379 beth.ali@utoronto.ca
Andy Macdonald Director of Facilities 416-978-6531 andy.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Melissa Krist Manager, Intercollegiate Sport 416-946-3712 melissa.krist@utoronto.ca
Mary Beth Challoner Manager, Events & Marketing 416-946-5131 mb.challoner@utoronto.ca
Steve Manchur Assistant Manager, Athlete Services 416-946-0807 steve.manchur@utoronto.ca
Christine Kos Coordinator, Intercollegiate Admin. 416-978-3443 christine.kos@utoronto.ca
Sherry Ing Co-Curricular Business Officer 416-978-4115 sherry.ing@utoronto.ca
Jill Clark Coordinator, Sports Information 416-978-4263 jill.clark@utoronto.ca
Ivan Canete Coordinator, Promotions and Events 416-946-0572 ivan.canete@utoronto.ca
Kevin Sousa Coordinator, Events and Blue & White Division Sports 416-978-5431 k.sousa@utoronto.ca
Katherine Davies Asst. Manager - Merchandise, Appael, Ticketing 416-946-3811 katherine.davies@utoronto.ca
Adrian Lightowler Head Coach, Strength and Conditioning 416-946-3804 adrian.lightowler@utoronto.ca
Nick Snow Assistant Manager, Blue & White, Tri-Campus & Clubs 416-946-3671 nick.snow@utoronto.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Jackie Yeung Badminton jackie.yeung@mail.utoronto.ca
Mike Didier Baseball 416-978-3443 michael.didier@utoronto.ca
John Campbell Basketball (M) (416) 978-4316 jd.campbell@utoronto.ca
Michèle Bélanger Basketball (W) 416-978-7359 michele.belanger@utoronto.ca
Ross Ristuccia Cross Country (M & W) 416-978-3443 mristuccia@hotmail.com
John Rudd Curling 416-978-3443 jrudd@rogers.com
Thomas Nguyen Fencing 416-978-3443 fencing@utoronto.ca
Field Hockey (W) cassius.mendonca@utoronto.ca
Ashley Hui Figure Skating 416-978-3443 ashley.hui@utoronto.ca
Greg Gary Football 416-978-2744 greg.gary@utoronto.ca
Chris Tortorice Golf (M&W) 416-978-3443 cgtortorice@hotmail.com
Ryan Medel Hockey (M) 416-978-3083 ryan.medel@utoronto.ca
Vicky Sunohara Hockey (W) 416-978-2224 vicky.sunohara@utoronto.ca
Jeska Eedens Lacrosse (W) 416-978-3443 jeska.eedens@utoronto.ca
Liam Fox Nordic Skiing (M&W) 416-978-3443 liam.fox@utoronto.ca
Iain Wilson Rowing (M & W) 416-978-3443 coach.wilson@utoronto.ca
Jim Delaney Rugby (M) 416-978-3443 delaneyj@rogers.com
Campbell MacNeill Rugby (W) campbell.macneill@utoronto.ca
Anthony Capotosto Soccer (M) 416-978-3443 a.capotosto@utoronto.ca
Luciano Lombardi Soccer (W) 416-978-3443 luciano.lombardi@utoronto.ca
John Lennard Squash (M) 416-978-3443 johnglennard@aol.com
Josh Ginou Squash (W) 416-978-3443 joshua@ginou.com
Byron MacDonald Swimming (M & W) 416-978-7008 byron.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Nabil Tadros Tennis (M & W) 416-717-1040 uoftcoach@gmail.com
Carl Georgevski Track and Field (M & W) 416-978-2991 carl.georgevski@utoronto.ca
John Barrett Volleyball (M) 416-946-0820 j.barrett@utoronto.ca
Kristine Drakich Volleyball (W) 416-978-4677 kristine.drakich@utoronto.ca
Vlad Tasevski Waterpolo (M) 416-978-3443 vladt@purposeinvest.com
George Gross Water Polo (W) 416-978-3443 george7684grossjr@rogers.com
Kevin Souza Wrestling k.souza@utoronto.ca



News Items

Toronto

  • SHAKAMI LEADS BLUES TO COMEBACK VICTORY
    January 20, 2018


    The Varsity Blues men's basketball team fought back from an early deficit to defeat the Queen's Gaels 74-64 at Goldring Centre for High Performance Sport on Saturday night (Jan. 20).
  • BLUES KEEP ROLLING WITH UPSET WIN OVER RAMS
    January 20, 2018


    Third-year forward Ryan Kirkup scored the game-winning-goal as the University of Toronto Varsity Blues men's hockey team defeated the Ryerson Rams 4-3 on Saturday, January 20 at Varsity Arena.
  • ALBERT, BLUES BLANK RAMS
    January 20, 2018


    Rookie netminder Madeline Albert made 29 saves to earn her fourth shutout of the season as the University of Toronto Varsity Blues women's hockey team defeated the Ryerson Rams 3-0 on Saturday night at Mattamy Athletic Centre.
  • TRACK & FIELD HOSTS FRED FOOT MEET
    January 20, 2018


    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues track and field team hosted the annual Fred Foot Classic on Saturday, January 20 at the Athletic Centre Field House.
  • BLUES FALL JUST SHORT TO NO. 9 GAELS IN THINK PINK ACTION
    January 20, 2018


    The Varsity Blues women's basketball team dropped a narrow 74-66 decision to the No. 9 Queen's Gaels on Saturday night (Jan. 20) at Goldring Centre for High Performance Sport.