University of Toronto

100 Devonshire Pl., Toronto, ON
M5S 2C9
(416) 978-3443
(416) 971-2118
83,000
1827
Meric Gertler
Beth Ali
Navy Blue & White
Varsity Blues

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Meric Gertler President (416) 978-2121 president@utoronto.ca
Dr. Ira Jacobs Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education dean@kpe.utoronto.ca
Beth Ali Executive Director of Athletics & Physical Activity 416-978-7379 beth.ali@utoronto.ca
Andy Macdonald Director of Facilities 416-978-6531 andy.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Melissa Krist Manager, Intercollegiate Sport 416-946-3712 melissa.krist@utoronto.ca
Mary Beth Challoner Manager, Events & Marketing 416-946-5131 mb.challoner@utoronto.ca
Steve Manchur Assistant Manager, Athlete Services 416-946-0807 steve.manchur@utoronto.ca
Christine Kos Coordinator, Intercollegiate Admin. 416-978-3443 christine.kos@utoronto.ca
Sherry Ing Co-Curricular Business Officer 416-978-4115 sherry.ing@utoronto.ca
Jill Clark Coordinator, Sports Information 416-978-4263 jill.clark@utoronto.ca
Ivan Canete Coordinator, Promotions and Events 416-946-0572 ivan.canete@utoronto.ca
Kevin Sousa Coordinator, Events and Blue & White Division Sports 416-978-5431 k.sousa@utoronto.ca
Katherine Davies Asst. Manager - Merchandise, Appael, Ticketing 416-946-3811 katherine.davies@utoronto.ca
Adrian Lightowler Head Coach, Strength and Conditioning 416-946-3804 adrian.lightowler@utoronto.ca
Nick Snow Assistant Manager, Blue & White, Tri-Campus & Clubs 416-946-3671 nick.snow@utoronto.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
TBD Badminton
Mike Didier Baseball 416-978-3443 michael.didier@utoronto.ca
John Campbell Basketball (M) (416) 978-4316 jd.campbell@utoronto.ca
Michèle Bélanger Basketball (W) 416-978-7359 michele.belanger@utoronto.ca
Ross Ristuccia Cross Country (M & W) 416-978-3443 mristuccia@hotmail.com
John Rudd Curling 416-978-3443 jrudd@rogers.com
Thomas Nguyen Fencing 416-978-3443 fencing@utoronto.ca
Field Hockey (W)
Ashley Hui Figure Skating 416-978-3443 ashley.hui@utoronto.ca
Greg Gary Football 416-978-2744 greg.gary@utoronto.ca
Chris Tortorice Golf (M&W) 416-978-3443 cgtortorice@hotmail.com
Hockey (M)
Vicky Sunohara Hockey (W) 416-978-2224 vicky.sunohara@utoronto.ca
Jeska Eedens Lacrosse (W) 416-978-3443
Liam Fox Nordic Skiing (M&W) 416-978-3443 liam.fox@utoronto.ca
Iain Wilson Rowing (M & W) 416-978-3443 Iainwilson@live.com
Jim Delaney Rugby (M) 416-978-3443 delaneyj@rogers.com
Campbell MacNeill Rugby (W) campbell.macneill@utoronto.ca
Anthony Capotosto Soccer (M) 416-978-3443 a.capotosto@utoronto.ca
Luciano Lombardi Soccer (W) 416-978-3443 luciano.lombardi@utoronto.ca
John Lennard Squash (M) 416-978-3443 johnglennard@aol.com
Josh Ginou Squash (W) 416-978-3443 joshua@ginou.com
Byron MacDonald Swimming (M & W) 416-978-7008 byron.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Nabil Tadros Tennis (M & W) 416-717-1040 uoftcoach@gmail.com
Carl Georgevski Track and Field (M & W) 416-978-2991 carl.georgevski@utoronto.ca
John Barrett Volleyball (M) 416-946-0820 j.barrett@utoronto.ca
Kristine Drakich Volleyball (W) 416-978-4677 kristine.drakich@utoronto.ca
Vlad Tasevski Waterpolo (M) 416-978-3443 vladt@purposeinvest.com
George Gross Water Polo (W) 416-978-3443 george7684grossjr@rogers.com
Michael Quinsey Wrestling 416-978-3443 michaelquinsey@hotmail.com



News Items

Toronto

  • MASSE HELPS CANADA TO BRONZE, EARNS 2ND MEDAL OF WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS
    July 26, 2017


    Just a day after breaking the 100 backstroke world record and becoming the first Canadian female swimming world champion, Kylie Masse of the University of Toronto Varsity Blues helped Canada's 4x100 mixed medley relay team to a bronze medal at the 2017 FINA World Championships on Wednesday in Budapest.
  • WORLD CHAMPION! WORLD RECORD!
    July 25, 2017


    University of Toronto Varsity Blues swimming standout Kylie Masse claimed the 2017 women's backstroke world gold medal in a world record time of 58.10 on Tuesday afternoon at the 2017 FINA World Championships in Budapest.
  • TURNER EARNS DECATHLON BRONZE AT FRANCOPHONE GAMES
    July 26, 2017


    University of Toronto Varsity Blues decathlon specialist Rostam Turner earned bronze Wednesday afternoon (July 26) at the 2017 Francophone Games in Ivory Coast.
  • 2017 FOOTBALL TICKETS ON SALE NOW
    July 24, 2017


    Season ticket packages and single-game tickets are now available for the 2017 University of Toronto Varsity Blues football season!
  • MERRILL HELPS TEAM CANADA TO SILVER MEDAL AT WORLD CUP
    July 23, 2017


    Former University of Toronto Varsity Blues standout Tory Merrill and Team Canada earned the silver medal at the 2017 FIL Rathbones Women's Lacrosse World Cup after a 10-5 loss to the United States in the championship game on Saturday, July 22 at the Surrey Sports Park in Guildford, England.