University of Toronto

100 Devonshire Pl., Toronto, ON
M5S 2C9
(416) 978-3443
(416) 971-2118
83,000
1827
Meric Gertler
Beth Ali
Navy Blue & White
Varsity Blues

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Meric Gertler President (416) 978-2121 president@utoronto.ca
Dr. Ira Jacobs Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education dean@kpe.utoronto.ca
Beth Ali Executive Director of Athletics & Physical Activity 416-978-7379 beth.ali@utoronto.ca
Andy Macdonald Director of Facilities 416-978-6531 andy.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Melissa Krist Manager, Intercollegiate Sport 416-946-3712 melissa.krist@utoronto.ca
Mary Beth Challoner Manager, Events & Marketing 416-946-5131 mb.challoner@utoronto.ca
Steve Manchur Assistant Manager, Athlete Services 416-946-0807 steve.manchur@utoronto.ca
Christine Kos Coordinator, Intercollegiate Admin. 416-978-3443 christine.kos@utoronto.ca
Sherry Ing Co-Curricular Business Officer 416-978-4115 sherry.ing@utoronto.ca
Jill Clark Coordinator, Sports Information 416-978-4263 jill.clark@utoronto.ca
Ivan Canete Coordinator, Promotions and Events 416-946-0572 ivan.canete@utoronto.ca
Kevin Sousa Coordinator, Events and Blue & White Division Sports 416-978-5431 k.sousa@utoronto.ca
Katherine Davies Asst. Manager - Merchandise, Appael, Ticketing 416-946-3811 katherine.davies@utoronto.ca
Adrian Lightowler Head Coach, Strength and Conditioning 416-946-3804 adrian.lightowler@utoronto.ca
Nick Snow Assistant Manager, Blue & White, Tri-Campus & Clubs 416-946-3671 nick.snow@utoronto.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
TBD Badminton
Mike Didier Baseball 416-978-3443 michael.didier@utoronto.ca
John Campbell Basketball (M) (416) 978-4316 jd.campbell@utoronto.ca
Michèle Bélanger Basketball (W) 416-978-7359 michele.belanger@utoronto.ca
Ross Ristuccia Cross Country (M & W) 416-978-3443 mristuccia@hotmail.com
John Rudd Curling 416-978-3443 jrudd@rogers.com
Thomas Nguyen Fencing 416-978-3443 fencing@utoronto.ca
Field Hockey (W)
Ashley Hui Figure Skating 416-978-3443 ashley.hui@utoronto.ca
Greg Gary Football 416-978-2744 greg.gary@utoronto.ca
Chris Tortorice Golf (M&W) 416-978-3443 cgtortorice@hotmail.com
Hockey (M)
Vicky Sunohara Hockey (W) 416-978-2224 vicky.sunohara@utoronto.ca
Jeska Eedens Lacrosse (W) 416-978-3443
Liam Fox Nordic Skiing (M&W) 416-978-3443 liam.fox@utoronto.ca
Iain Wilson Rowing (M & W) 416-978-3443 Iainwilson@live.com
Jim Delaney Rugby (M) 416-978-3443 delaneyj@rogers.com
Campbell MacNeill Rugby (W) campbell.macneill@utoronto.ca
Anthony Capotosto Soccer (M) 416-978-3443 a.capotosto@utoronto.ca
Luciano Lombardi Soccer (W) 416-978-3443 luciano.lombardi@utoronto.ca
John Lennard Squash (M) 416-978-3443 johnglennard@aol.com
Josh Ginou Squash (W) 416-978-3443 joshua@ginou.com
Byron MacDonald Swimming (M & W) 416-978-7008 byron.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Nabil Tadros Tennis (M & W) 416-717-1040 uoftcoach@gmail.com
Carl Georgevski Track and Field (M & W) 416-978-2991 carl.georgevski@utoronto.ca
John Barrett Volleyball (M) 416-946-0820 j.barrett@utoronto.ca
Kristine Drakich Volleyball (W) 416-978-4677 kristine.drakich@utoronto.ca
Vlad Tasevski Waterpolo (M) 416-978-3443 vladt@purposeinvest.com
George Gross Water Polo (W) 416-978-3443 george7684grossjr@rogers.com
Michael Quinsey Wrestling 416-978-3443 michaelquinsey@hotmail.com



News Items

Toronto

  • NO. 6 BLUES DRAW WITH CROSSTOWN RIVAL RAMS
    September 23, 2017


    The No. 6 University of Toronto Varsity Blues men's soccer team remains undefeated on the season after tying the Ryerson Rams 1-1 on Saturday afternoon (Sept. 23) at Varsity Stadium.
  • LAST MINUTE HEROICS LIFTS U OF T OVER CARLETON
    September 23, 2017


    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues women's soccer team defeated the Carlton Ravens 1-0 ON Saturday, September 23 at Varsity Stadium.
  • BLUES COME BACK FALLS SHORT AT TRENT
    September 23, 2017


    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues women's rugby team dropped a narrow 27-26 decision to the Trent Excalibur on Saturday evening (Sept. 23) in Peterborough, Ont.
  • CROSS COUNTRY OPENS SEASON AT WESTERN INVITATIONAL
    September 23, 2017


    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues cross country team opened their season with strong results at the Western Invitational on Saturday morning (Sept. 23) as the women placed third and the men fifth.
  • BLUES FALL TO LIONS IN RED & BLUE BOWL
    September 23, 2017


    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues football team dropped a 41-16 decision to the York Lions in the 48th annual Red & Blue Bowl on Saturday afternoon (Sept. 23) at Alumni Field.