University of Toronto

100 Devonshire Pl., Toronto, ON
M5S 2C9
(416) 978-3443
(416) 971-2118
83,000
1827
Meric Gertler
Beth Ali
Navy Blue & White

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Meric Gertler President (416) 978-2121 president@utoronto.ca
Dr. Ira Jacobs Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education dean@kpe.utoronto.ca
Beth Ali Director of Intercollegiate & High Performance Sport 416-978-7379 beth.ali@utoronto.ca
Andy Macdonald Director of Facilities 416-978-6531 andy.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Melissa Krist Manager, Intercollegiate Sport 416-946-3712 melissa.krist@utoronto.ca
Mary Beth Challoner Manager, Events & Marketing 416-946-5131 mb.challoner@utoronto.ca
Steve Manchur Assistant Manager, Athlete Services 416-946-0807 steve.manchur@utoronto.ca
Christine Kos Coordinator, Intercollegiate Admin. 416-978-3443 christine.kos@utoronto.ca
Sherry Ing Co-Curricular Business Officer 416-978-4115 sherry.ing@utoronto.ca
Jill Clark Coordinator, Sports Information 416-978-4263 jill.clark@utoronto.ca
Ivan Canete Coordinator, Promotions and Events 416-946-0572 ivan.canete@utoronto.ca
Kevin Sousa Coordinator, Events 416-978-5431 k.sousa@utoronto.ca
Katherine Davies Asst. Manager - Merchandise, Appael, Ticketing 416-946-3811 katherine.davies@utoronto.ca
Adrian Lightowler Head Coach, Strength and Conditioning 416-946-3804 adrian.lightowler@utoronto.ca
Nick Snow Assistant Manager, Blue & White, Tri-Campus & Clubs 416-946-3671 nick.snow@utoronto.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Stéphane Cadieux Badminton 416-978-3443 SCadieux@boulevardclub.com
Jim Sheppard Baseball 416-786-7982 sheppard-family@rogers.com
John Campbell Basketball (M) (416) 978-4316 jd.campbell@utoronto.ca
Michèle Bélanger Basketball (W) 416-978-7359 michele.belanger@utoronto.ca
Ross Ristuccia Cross Country (M & W) 416-978-3443 mristuccia@hotmail.com
John Rudd Curling 416-978-3443 jrudd@rogers.com
Thomas Nguyen Fencing 416-978-3443 fencing@utoronto.ca
John DeSouza Field Hockey (W) 416-978-3443 coachjohndesouza@gmail.com
Ashley Hui Figure Skating 416-978-3443 Ashley.py.hui@gmail.com
Greg Gary Football 416-978-2744 greg.gary@utoronto.ca
Chris Tortorice Golf (M&W) 416-978-3443 cgtortorice@hotmail.com
Darren Lowe Hockey (M) 416-978-3083 darren.lowe@utoronto.ca
Vicky Sunohara Hockey (W) 416-978-2224 vicky.sunohara@utoronto.ca
Jeska Eedens Lacrosse (W) 416-978-3443
Liam Fox Nordic Skiing (M&W) 416-978-3443 liam.fox@utoronto.ca
Iain Wilson Rowing (M & W) 416-978-3443 Iainwilson@live.com
Jim Delaney Rugby (M) 416-978-3443 delaneyj@rogers.com
Gareth Williams Rugby (W) 416-978-3443 gareth.williams@utoronto.ca
Anthony Capotosto Soccer (M) 416-978-3443 a.capotosto@utoronto.ca
Luciano Lombardi Soccer (W) 416-978-3443 luciano.lombardi@utoronto.ca
John Lennard Squash (M) 416-978-3443 johnglennard@aol.com
Josh Ginou Squash (W) 416-978-3443 joshua@ginou.com
Byron MacDonald Swimming (M & W) 416-978-7008 byron.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Nabil Tadros Tennis (M & W) 416-717-1040 uoftcoach@gmail.com
Carl Georgevski Track and Field (M & W) 416-978-2991 carl.georgevski@utoronto.ca
John Barrett Volleyball (M) 416-946-0820 j.barrett@utoronto.ca
Kristine Drakich Volleyball (W) 416-978-4677 kristine.drakich@utoronto.ca
Vlad Tasevski Waterpolo (M) 416-978-3443 vladt@purposeinvest.com
George Gross Water Polo (W) 416-978-3443 george7684grossjr@rogers.com
Michael Quinsey Wrestling 416-978-3443 michaelquinsey@hotmail.com



News Items

Toronto

  • Read full article
    February 22, 2017
    BLUES WIN BIG IN OUA PLAYOFF SHOWDOWN

    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues men's basketball team booked their ticket to the OUA quarter-finals, defeating the visiting Lakehead Thunderwolves 82-61 on Wednesday night (Feb. 22) at Goldring Centre for High Performance Sport.
  • Read full article
    February 22, 2017
    DAY SCORES TWICE AS BLUES HOLD ON FOR GAME 1 WIN

    Fifth-year forward Taylor Day scored two goals in leading the No. 10 nationally ranked University of Toronto Varsity Blues women's hockey team to a 3-2 victory over the Queen's Gaels in Game 1 of the best-of-three quarter-final series on Wednesday night (Feb. 22) at Varsity Arena.
  • Read full article
    February 22, 2017
    BLUES FALL TO HAWKS IN OUA PLAYOFF

    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues women's basketball team's 2016-17 season came to an end following an 86-74 OUA playoff loss to the Laurier Golden Hawks on Wednesday, February 22 in Waterloo, Ont.
  • Read full article
    February 21, 2017
    SWIMMING OFF TO SHERBROOKE TO DEFEND NATIONAL TITLES

    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues men's and women's swimming teams travel to Sherbrooke, Que., for the 2017 U SPORTS national championships, February 24-26.
  • Read full article
    February 22, 2017
    TRACK & FIELD OFF TO OUA CHAMPIONSHIPS

    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues men's and women's track and field team travels to York University for the 2017 OUA championships, February 24-25.