284 Earl St., Kingston, ON
K7L 3N6
(613) 533-6000
(613) 533-6478
24,600
1841
Dr. Daniel Woolf
Leslie Dal Cin
Gold, Blue & Red
Gaels

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Daniel Woolf Principal (613) 533-2200 principal@queensu.ca
Leslie Dal Cin Director of Athletics (613) 533-6000 x 74720 athletic@queensu.ca
Jeff Downie Director, Business Development & Operations (613)-533-6000 ext. 77400 downie@queensu.ca
Sean Scott Director High Performance Sport 613-533-6000 ext. 79110 sean.scott@queensu.ca
Janean Sergeant Manager, High Performance Sport (613) 533-6000 x 74731 jds1@queensu.ca
Sarah Roth Director of Advancement (613)-533-6000 ext. 77281 sarah.roth@queensu.ca
Lana Unsworth Associate Director, Marketing, Communications and Events (613) 533-6000 x 33326 lana.unsworth@queensu.ca
Kristyn Wallace Associate Director, Marketing, Communications and Events (613)-533-6000 ext. 33326 manager.mce@queensu.ca
Brittany Jennings Coordinator, Home Events (613)-533-6000 ext. 77834 bj24@queensu.ca
James Ligthart Coordinator, Marketing & Communications (613)-533-6000 ext. 77369 james.ligthart@queensu.ca
Shawn MacDonald Sports Information Officer (613) 533-6000 x 36990 sm130@queensu.ca
Alex Dominato Coordinator, Athlete Services 613-533-6000 ext. 78457 alex.dominato@queensu.ca
Jill Shorthouse Office Assistant, Travel (613) 533-6000 x 74592 qtravel@queensu.ca
Gord Meacher Manager, Facilities and Operations 613-533-6000 ext 75314 meacher@queensu.ca
Vicky Wiltshire Coordinator, Athletic Therapy Services (613)-533-6000 ext. 75334 vicky.wiltshire@queensu.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Jeff Skelhorne-Gross Baseball 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 baseball@queensu.ca
Stephan Barrie Basketball (M) (613) 533-6000 ext. 78498 qmbball@queensu.ca
Dave Wilson Basketball (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 36317 qwbball@queensu.ca
Steve Boyd Cross Country 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qxc@queensu.ca
Peggy Porter Fencing 313-777-9033 qfencing@queensu.ca
Rachelle Seguin Field Hockey 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qfhc@queensu.ca
Rachel Coens Figure Skating 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qfskate@queensu.ca
Pat Sheahan Football 613-533-6000 ext. 36287 fbcoach@queensu.ca
Bert Kea Golf 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qgolf@queensu.ca
Brett Gibson Hockey (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qmhockey@queensu.ca
Matt Holmberg Hockey (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 75145 qwhockey@queensu.ca
Mike Watson Lacrosse (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qlax@queensu.ca
Marlee Sauder Nordic Skiing qnski@queensu.ca
Phil Marshall Rowing (M & W) 613-533-6000 ext. 75552 phil.marshall@queensu.ca
Gary Gilks Rugby (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qmrugby@queensu.ca
Beth Barz Rugby (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qwrugby@queensu.ca
Christian Hoefler Soccer (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qmsoccer@queensu.ca
Dave McDowell Soccer (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qwsoccer@queensu.ca
Eugene Zaremba Squash (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qmsquash@queensu.ca
Lisa Coates Squash (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qwsquash@queensu.ca
Ken Anderson Swimming (M&W) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qswim@queensu.ca
Steve Boyd Track & Field 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qtrack@queensu.ca
Michael Ling Volleyball (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 79190 qwvball@queensu.ca
Brenda Willis Volleyball (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 36289 qmvball@queensu.ca
Dave Hill Water Polo (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qwpolo@queensu.ca
Gianni Vecchio Wrestling 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qwrestle@queensu.ca



News Items

Queen's

  • Men’s soccer take on defending OUA Champion Gryphons in exhibition
    August 22, 2017


    KINGSTON, Ont. (August 21, 2017) - The Queen's men's soccer team returned to the pitch to host Guelph following a second place finish at the annual Old Four exhibition tournament this past weekend. The Gaels were defeated 2-1 by last season's OUA Champions during the exhibition match. The Gryphons hosted the U SPORTS Soccer Championship last season, culminating in a bronze medal finish.
  • Rob Roy Band to perform at Gaels football opener
    August 22, 2017


    The Gaels football team will be piped into the 2017 season, thanks to the Rob Roy Pipe Band & Highland Dancers. The first regular season game goes Aug. 26, before the Queen's Bands are back in town, and the group has graciously agreed to fill in for the student organization. For many Queen's Bands alumni, it will be a special return to Richardson Stadium.
  • Callender and Sumner representing Canada at the FISU Games
    August 22, 2017


    Queen's women's soccer athlete Laura Callender and cross country/track star Claire Sumner are both competing for Canada at the 2017 Summer Universiade in Taipei City, Chinese Taipei.
  • Gaels triumph over longtime rival McGill 38-24 in exhibition football
    August 19, 2017


    KINGSTON, Ont. (August 19, 2017) ? The Gaels took down their longtime rival McGill 38-24 in exhibition play at Richardson Stadium, renewing one of football's oldest Canadian rivalries.
  • Wolever delivers on Sunday as Gaels claim Old Four title, men fall 2-1 to Western
    August 19, 2017


    LONDON, Ont. (August 19, 2017) - Both the Queen's women's and men's soccer teams are in London, Ontario for the annual Old Four tournament that features the four original university foes in Queen's, Toronto, Western and McGill.