284 Earl St., Kingston, ON
K7L 3N6
(613) 533-6000
(613) 533-6478
24,600
1841
Dr. Daniel Woolf
Leslie Dal Cin
Gold, Blue & Red

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Daniel Woolf Principal (613) 533-2200 principal@queensu.ca
Leslie Dal Cin Director of Athletics (613) 533-6000 x 74720 athletic@queensu.ca
Sean Scott Director High Performance Sport 613-533-6000 ext. 79110 sean.scott@queensu.ca
Janean Sergeant Manager, High Performance Sport (613) 533-6000 x 74731 jds1@queensu.ca
Lana Unsworth Associate Director, Marketing, Communications and Events (613) 533-6000 x 33326 lana.unsworth@queensu.ca
Gord Meacher Manager, Facilities and Operations 613-533-6000 ext 75314 meacher@queensu.ca
Linda Melnick Associate Director, Finance and Administration 613-533-6000 ext 77345 linda.melnick@queensu.ca
Sara Ali Coordinator, Athlete Services 613-533-6000 ext. 79192 sara.ali@queensu.ca
Alex Dominato Coordinator, Athlete Services 613-533-6000 ext. 78457 alex.dominato@queensu.ca
Jill Shorthouse Office Assistant, Travel (613) 533-6000 x 74592 qtravel@queensu.ca
Elizabeth Pratt Office Assistant, Admin. 613-533-6000 ext. 79183 elizabeth.pratt@queensu.ca
Colin McAuslan Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 613-533-6000 ext. 75748 strencon@queensu.ca
Evan Karagiozov Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach 613-533-6000 ext. 78621 evan.karagiozov@queensu.ca
Shawn MacDonald Sports Information Officer (613) 533-6000 x 36990 sm130@queensu.ca
Brittany McGregor Coordinator, Sports Clubs 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 sportclubs@queensu.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Jeff Skelhorne-Gross Baseball 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 baseball@queensu.ca
Stephan Barrie Basketball (M) (613) 533-6000 ext. 78498 qmbball@queensu.ca
Dave Wilson Basketball (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 36317 qwbball@queensu.ca
Steve Boyd Cross Country 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qxc@queensu.ca
Beth Calwell Curling 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qcurling@queensu.ca
Hugh Munby Fencing 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qfencing@queensu.ca
Rachelle Seguin Field Hockey 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qfhc@queensu.ca
Rachel Coens Figure Skating 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qfskate@queensu.ca
Pat Sheahan Football 613-533-6000 ext. 36287 fbcoach@queensu.ca
Bert Kea Golf 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qgolf@queensu.ca
Brett Gibson Hockey (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qmhockey@queensu.ca
Matt Holmberg Hockey (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 75145 qwhockey@queensu.ca
Mike Watson Lacrosse (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qlax@queensu.ca
James Taylor Nordic Skiing 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qnski@queensu.ca
John Armitage Rowing (M & W) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qrowing@queensu.ca
Gary Gilks Rugby (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qmrugby@queensu.ca
Beth Barz Rugby (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qwrugby@queensu.ca
Christian Hoefler Soccer (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qmsoccer@queensu.ca
Dave McDowell Soccer (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qwsoccer@queensu.ca
Eugene Zaremba Squash (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qmsquash@queensu.ca
Lisa Coates Squash (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qwsquash@queensu.ca
Ken Anderson Swimming (M&W) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qswim@queensu.ca
Steve Boyd Track & Field 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qtrack@queensu.ca
Michael Ling Volleyball (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 79190 qwvball@queensu.ca
Brenda Willis Volleyball (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 36289 qmvball@queensu.ca
Dave Hill Water Polo (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qwpolo@queensu.ca
Gianni Vecchio Wrestling 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qwrestle@queensu.ca



News Items

Queen's

  • Men's Soccer Announces 2017 Recruits
    April 24, 2017


    KINGSTON, Ont. (April 27, 2017) - Queen's men's soccer head coach Christian Hoefler is pleased to announce the signing and commitment of 10 recruits to the Gaels soccer program for 2017.
  • Four Gaels named to Women's Basketball all-star game, Dave Wilson to coach "Team Wilson"
    April 25, 2017


    BURLINGTON, Ont. ? The stars of Ontario University Athletics (OUA) women's basketball will be out on Saturday, April 29 as York University plays host to the tenth annual OUA Women's Basketball All-Star game.
  • Positive role models
    April 12, 2017


    A group of Gaels athletes recently took to the field with local schoolchildren for a day of fun activities.
  • Sumner nominated for national female athlete of the year
    April 20, 2017


    Following a banner season, Queen's Claire Sumner (Cross Country) is now a nominee for Canada's highest athletic honour. The fourth-year Life Sciences student has been named the Ontario University Athletics (OUA) female athlete of the year and is in the running for the Jim Thompson Trophy, awarded annually to the U SPORTS female athlete of the year.
  • MAISA Women's Sailing Championship
    April 23, 2017


    This past weekend, four women sailors drove down to Annapolis, MD for the MAISA Women's Championship. Saturday's winds were puffy and shifty, between 5-10knots. It rained all day and we sailed a total of 10 races in both fleets.