University of Ottawa

125 University Ave., Ottawa, ON
K1N 6N5
(613) 562-5800 x 4327
(613) 562-5151
42,600
1848
Dr. Allan Rock
Sue Hylland
Garnet & Grey

Name Title Phone Email
Jacques Frémont President (613) 562-5809 president@uottawa.ca
Sue Hylland Athletic Director (613) 562-5800 ext. 4336 shylland@uottawa.ca
Roger Archambault Assistant Director High Performance (613) 851-3547 roger.archambault@uottawa.ca
Danika Smith Student-Athlete Services and Compliance Officer (613) 562- 5800 ext. 2476 seasas@uottawa.ca
Jennifer Elliott Sports Information Officer (613) 562-5800 ext. 4343 jelliott@uottawa.ca
Julie Tam Assistant Director Marketing, Communications & IT x6753 jtam@uottawa.ca
Ariane Thibault Marketing, Promotions, and Alumni Officer (613) 541-5800 ext. 4338 ariane.thibault@uottawa.ca
Annie-Claude Bastien-Lessard Communications Officer (613) 562-5800 ext. 2113 abastien@uottawa.ca
Jean- Francois Blondin Events and Ticketing Officer (613) 562-5800 ext. 4337 jblondin@uottawa.ca
Lucie Laroche Finance Manager (613) 562-5800 ext. 4339 llaroche@uottawa.ca
Richard Verreault Travel (613) 562-5800 ext. 4342 rverreau@uottawa.ca
Crissy McPhee Head Athletic Therapist (613) 564-3950 ext. 325 cmcphee@uohs.uottawa.ca
Joey Kwasniewski Lead Varsity Performance Coach jkwasnie@uottawa.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Kenny Yuen Badminton uottawabc@gmail.com
James Derouin Basketball (M) (613) 562-5800 ext. 4329 james.derouin@uOttawa.ca
Andy Sparks Basketball (W) (613) 562-5800 ext. 4321 asparks@uOttawa.ca
Andy McInnis Cross Country amcinnis@uottawa.ca
Jay Tompkins Fencing jay.logan@gmail.com
Jamie Barresi Football (613) 562-5800 ext. 6339 jbarresi@uottawa.ca
Paul Carson Golf (M) seasas@uottawa.ca
Curtis Dancy Golf (W) curtisjl.dancy@gmail.com
Patrick Grandmaître Hockey (M) (613) 562-5800 ext. 4349 patrick.grandmaitre@uottawa.ca
Yanick Evola Hockey (W) (613) 562-5800 ext. 6419 yevola@uottawa.ca
Alana Fogarty Rowing president.uottawarowing@gmail.com
Jennifer Boyd Rugby (W) (613) 562-5800 ext. 2603 jboyd@uottawa.ca
Steve Johnson Soccer (W) (613) 562-5800 ext. 6828 sjohnson442@yahoo.ca
Dave Heinbuch Swimming (613) 562-5800 ext. 2626 swimming@uottawa.ca
Andy McInnis Track and Field amcinnis@uottawa.ca
Lionel Woods Volleyball (W) (613) 562-5800 ext. 4348 lwoods@uottawa.ca
Tristan Tremblay Waterpolo tristan_tremblay@rogers.com



News Items

  • University of Guelph Receives Gift from Rogers Media for Scholarships and Sportsnet Broadcast Centre
    May 26, 2017
    GUELPH, ON (May 18, 2017) The University of Guelph has entered into a new, multi-year relationship with Rogers Media to award scholarships as well as support multimedia and digital media training, development, and production at the university.
  • SEED Project powerful experience for Rams
    May 17, 2017
    TORONTO - Team Canada's Roy Rana and members of Ryerson's men's basketball team traveled to Senegal, West Africa to participate in the annual Hoop Forum courtesy of SEED Project (Sports for Education and Economic Development). The event took place from May 4 to May 7 and provided a weekend of basketball, social impact and cultural enrichment.
  • Western appoints Christine Stapleton Director of Sport and Recreation Services
    May 16, 2017
    Christine Stapleton, a proven leader in athletics at both the university and national sport level, was announced as Western University's new Director of Sport and Recreation Services today. Stapleton comes to Western with more than 30 years of experience in university sports, serving as an administrator, coach, and competing as a student-athlete.
  • West runs away in fourth quarter for second straight win at U SPORTS Valero East-West Bowl
    May 16, 2017
    QUEBEC CITY (U SPORTS) ? Regina quarterback Noah Picton threw two touchdown passes in the fourth quarter to put the game out of reach for the East, paving the way for a 37-13 West victory during the 15th annual U SPORTS Valero East-West Bowl at TELUS-UL Stadium in front of 6,528 fans in Quebec City on Saturday afternoon.
  • uOttawa to host 2018 U SPORTS Women’s Soccer Championship
    May 12, 2017
    TORONTO (U SPORTS) ? The UBC Thunderbirds (men?s Soccer), Ottawa Gee-Gees (women?s soccer), Laval Rouge et Or (men?s volleyball) and Alberta Pandas (women?s volleyball) were all awarded hosting rights to upcoming U SPORTS Championships on Thursday.