935 Ramsey Lake Rd., Sudbury, ON
P3E 2C6
(705) 675-1151
(705) 673-6502
9,700
1960
Mr. Dominic Giroux
Peter Hellstrom
Blue & Gold

Name Title Phone Email
Mr. Dominic Giroux President (705) 675-1151 x 3410 president@laurentian.ca
Peter Hellstrom Athletic Director (705) 675-1151 x 1033 phellstrom@laurentian.ca
Bryan Carruthers Varsity Coordinator (705) 675-1151 x 1025 bx_carruthers@laurentian.ca
Georgette Roy (705) 673-6542 groy@laurentian.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Shawn Swords Basketball (M) (705) 675-1151 ext. 1022 sswords@laurentian.ca
Jason Hurley Basketball (W) (705) 675-1151 ext. 1028 jhurley@laurentian.ca
Dick Moss Cross Country, Track & Field pedigest@cyberbeach.net
Ryan Lafraniere Curling rlafran@personainternet.com
Chad Brousseau Golf (705) 675-1151 ext. 1400 cbrousseau@laurentian.ca
Craig Duncanson Hockey (M) (705) 675-1151 ext. 1096 cduncanson@laurentian.ca
Stacey Colarossi Hockey (W) (705) 675-1151 ext. 1024 scolarossi@laurentian.ca
Derrick Gordon Lacrosse (W) derrickgordon19@gmail.com
Dr. Alison Godwin Nordic Skiing (705) 675-1151 ext. 1079 agodwin@laurentian.ca
Dr. Amanda Schweinbenz Rowing (705) 675-1151 ext. 1084 aschweinbenz@laurentian.ca
Carlo Castrechino Soccer (M) ccastrechino@laurentian.ca
Rob Gallo Soccer (W) rgallo@laurentian.ca
Phil Parker Swimming (705) 675-1151 ext. 1007 pparker@laurentian.ca
Joe Greer Wrestling (705) 562-9846 josephgreer80@gmail.com



News Items

  • University of Guelph Receives Gift from Rogers Media for Scholarships and Sportsnet Broadcast Centre
    May 26, 2017
    GUELPH, ON (May 18, 2017) The University of Guelph has entered into a new, multi-year relationship with Rogers Media to award scholarships as well as support multimedia and digital media training, development, and production at the university.
  • SEED Project powerful experience for Rams
    May 17, 2017
    TORONTO - Team Canada's Roy Rana and members of Ryerson's men's basketball team traveled to Senegal, West Africa to participate in the annual Hoop Forum courtesy of SEED Project (Sports for Education and Economic Development). The event took place from May 4 to May 7 and provided a weekend of basketball, social impact and cultural enrichment.
  • Western appoints Christine Stapleton Director of Sport and Recreation Services
    May 16, 2017
    Christine Stapleton, a proven leader in athletics at both the university and national sport level, was announced as Western University's new Director of Sport and Recreation Services today. Stapleton comes to Western with more than 30 years of experience in university sports, serving as an administrator, coach, and competing as a student-athlete.
  • West runs away in fourth quarter for second straight win at U SPORTS Valero East-West Bowl
    May 16, 2017
    QUEBEC CITY (U SPORTS) ? Regina quarterback Noah Picton threw two touchdown passes in the fourth quarter to put the game out of reach for the East, paving the way for a 37-13 West victory during the 15th annual U SPORTS Valero East-West Bowl at TELUS-UL Stadium in front of 6,528 fans in Quebec City on Saturday afternoon.
  • uOttawa to host 2018 U SPORTS Women’s Soccer Championship
    May 12, 2017
    TORONTO (U SPORTS) ? The UBC Thunderbirds (men?s Soccer), Ottawa Gee-Gees (women?s soccer), Laval Rouge et Or (men?s volleyball) and Alberta Pandas (women?s volleyball) were all awarded hosting rights to upcoming U SPORTS Championships on Thursday.