955 Oliver Rd., Thunder Bay, ON
P7B 5E1
(807) 343-8213
(807) 343-8203
8,700
1965
Dr. Brian J.R. Stevenson
Tom Warden
Blue, White & Yellow

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Brian J.R. Stevenson President 807-343-8166 bstevens@lakeheadu.ca
Tom Warden Athletic Director 807-343-8213 tom.warden@lakeheadu.ca
Lana Rizzuto Executive Assistant 807-343-8213 lana.rizzuto@lakeheadu.ca
Adam Kates Coordinator of Programs and Initatives 807-343-8950 akates@lakeheadu.ca
Lou Pero Manager of Student Athlete Development (807) 343-8644 lou.pero@lakeheadu.ca
Sarah Lannin Operations and Client Services Manager 807-343-8808 sarah.lannin@lakeheadu.ca
Joanna Sanchez-Mariscal Head Athletic Therapist 807-343-8188 joanna.sanchez@lakeheadu.ca
Samantha Connolly Sports Information Director 807-766-7157 spinfo@lakeheadu.ca
John Payetta Hockey Operations 807-766-7285 john.payetta@lakeheadu.ca
Jason Mallon Executive Director of Hockey 807-766-7286 jason.mallon@lakeheadu.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Manny Furtado Basketball (M) (807) 346-7820 manny.furtado@lakeheadu.ca
Jon Kreiner Basketball (W) (807) 346-7989 jon.kreiner@lakeheadu.ca
Kip Sigsworth Cross Country / Track & Field (807) 766-7292 kip.sigsworth@lakeheadu.ca
Dick Henderson Curling (807) 343-8213 dick_henderson2002@yahoo.com
Conor Carr Golf (M) Conorcarr@shaw.ca
Bill McDonald Hockey (M) (807) 766-7284 hockeycoach@lakeheadu.ca
Leif Lennie Nordic Skiing llennie@lakeheadu.ca
TBA Rowing
Chris Green Volleyball (W) (807) 343-8073 cgreen1@lakeheadu.ca
Francis Clayton Wrestling 807-343-8513 francis.clayton@lakeheadu.ca



News Items

  • University of Guelph Receives Gift from Rogers Media for Scholarships and Sportsnet Broadcast Centre
    May 26, 2017
    GUELPH, ON (May 18, 2017) The University of Guelph has entered into a new, multi-year relationship with Rogers Media to award scholarships as well as support multimedia and digital media training, development, and production at the university.
  • SEED Project powerful experience for Rams
    May 17, 2017
    TORONTO - Team Canada's Roy Rana and members of Ryerson's men's basketball team traveled to Senegal, West Africa to participate in the annual Hoop Forum courtesy of SEED Project (Sports for Education and Economic Development). The event took place from May 4 to May 7 and provided a weekend of basketball, social impact and cultural enrichment.
  • Western appoints Christine Stapleton Director of Sport and Recreation Services
    May 16, 2017
    Christine Stapleton, a proven leader in athletics at both the university and national sport level, was announced as Western University's new Director of Sport and Recreation Services today. Stapleton comes to Western with more than 30 years of experience in university sports, serving as an administrator, coach, and competing as a student-athlete.
  • West runs away in fourth quarter for second straight win at U SPORTS Valero East-West Bowl
    May 16, 2017
    QUEBEC CITY (U SPORTS) ? Regina quarterback Noah Picton threw two touchdown passes in the fourth quarter to put the game out of reach for the East, paving the way for a 37-13 West victory during the 15th annual U SPORTS Valero East-West Bowl at TELUS-UL Stadium in front of 6,528 fans in Quebec City on Saturday afternoon.
  • uOttawa to host 2018 U SPORTS Women’s Soccer Championship
    May 12, 2017
    TORONTO (U SPORTS) ? The UBC Thunderbirds (men?s Soccer), Ottawa Gee-Gees (women?s soccer), Laval Rouge et Or (men?s volleyball) and Alberta Pandas (women?s volleyball) were all awarded hosting rights to upcoming U SPORTS Championships on Thursday.