University of Guelph

50 Stone Rd. East, Guelph, ON
N1G 2W1
(519) 824-4120
(519) 766-9563
22,400
1964
Dr. Franco Vaccarino
Scott McRoberts
Red, Black, & Gold

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Franco Vaccarino President (519) 824-4120 x 52200 president@uoguelph.ca
Scott McRoberts Director of Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 56593 scott.mcroberts@uoguelph.ca
Sarah Mau Assistant Director Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 52124 smau@uoguelph.ca
Angela Orton Manager, Intercollegiate Programs (519) 824-4120 ext. 53555 aorton@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Intercollegiate Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Skye Angus Intercollegiate Assistant (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 anguss@uoguelph.ca
Rob Laird Finance and Business Operations Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 52160 rob@uoguelph.ca
Dave Easter Marketing and Communications Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 53130 deaster@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Pino Communications (519) 824-4120 ext. 53159 mpino@uoguelph.ca
Andy Baechler Media Relations, Communications & Sports Information (519) 824-4120 ext. 54128 baechler@uoguelph.ca
Nathan Young Events & Community Relations Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53354 nyoung01@uoguelph.ca
Jordan Grau Facility Supervisor- Arena (519) 824-4120 ext. 53607 jgrau@uoguelph.ca
Cameron Lawrie Facility Supervisor - Fields/Stadium/Fieldhouse (519) 824-4120 ext. 56140 lawriec@uoguelph.ca
Andrew Godard Facility Supervisor - WF Mitchell Centre (519) 824-4120 ext. 58863 godarda@uoguelph.ca
Josh Ford Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (519) 824-4120 ext. 53305 joshford@uoguelph.ca
Guntis Obrascovs Head Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53951 gobrasco@uoguelph.ca
Judy Lynch Assistant Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53522 mjlynch@uoguelph.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Matt Griffin Baseball (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 baseball@uoguelph.ca
Chris O'Rourke Basketball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52916 corourke@uoguelph.ca
Mark Walton Basketball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52742 wbball@uoguelph.ca
Dave Scott-Thomas Cross Country, Track & Field (519) 824-4120 ext. 53430 dscottth@uoguelph.ca
Byron Scott Curling (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 curling@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Field Hockey (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Janet Gibson Figure Skating (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 varsity.skating@uoguelph.ca
Kevin MacNeill Football (519) 824-4120 ext. 52590 macneilk@uoguelph.ca
Brandon McLeod Golf (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 golf@uoguelph.ca
Shawn Camp Hockey (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52154 shcamp@uoguelph.ca
Rachel Flanagan Hockey (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53335 rachelf@uguelph.ca
Staci Morris Lacrosse (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 wlacross@uoguelph.ca
TBA Nordic Skiing (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 nordic@uoguelph.ca
Dave Leger Rowing (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 rowing@uoguelph.ca
Cory Hector Rugby (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 hectorc@uoguelph.ca
Colette McAuley Rugby (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 cmcauley@uoguelph.ca
Keith Mason Soccer (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53974 kwmason@uoguelph.ca
Randy Ragan Soccer (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 wsoccer@uoguelph.ca
Don Burton Swimming (519) 824-4120 ext. 56155 dburton@uoguelph.ca
Calvin Wigston Volleyball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52224 cwigston@uoguelph.ca
Paul Funk Volleyball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 58464 pfunk@uoguelph.ca
Doug Cox Wrestling (519) 824-4120 ext. 53405 dcox@uoguelph.ca



News Items

Guelph

  • Read full article
    February 22, 2017
    WHKY: Gryphons Shutout Lancers to Open Playoffs

    GUELPH, ON ? The OUA women's hockey playoffs are officially underway.
  • Read full article
    February 22, 2017
    MHKY: Lions Edge Gryphons 3-2 in Game 1 of OUA West Semi-finals

    TORONTO, ON - Wednesday night at York University, the Gryphons men's hockey team had the No. 2-seeded York Lions on the ropes in Game 1 of their OUA West Semi-final series. The Gryphons led 1-0 after the opening period, and 2-1 after the the 2nd period. In the playoffs however, letting your guard down for even just a second can prove costly. In this case, the Gryphons let their guard down for a span of 54 seconds. And it was costly. York scored a pair of goals just 54 seconds apart early in the 3rd period to propel them to a 3-2 win. The Gryphons will now be fighting to keep their season alive when they return home for Game 2 of the series on Thursday night.
  • Read full article
    February 21, 2017
    U SPORTS Top 10: Four Gryphon Teams Ranked Nationally

    TORONTO, ON - On Tuesday, February 21, 2017 U SPORTS released its weekly Top 10 polls with a total of four Gryphon teams ranked nationally. The rankings for Gryphons Men's Track & Field (No. 1), Women's Track & Field (No. 2), Women's Hockey (No. 2) and Women's Wrestling (No. 2) all remain unchanged from a week ago.
  • Read full article
    February 21, 2017
    Marc Stevens (MHKY) & Kelly Gribbons (WHKY) named Gryphon Athletes of the Week

    GUELPH, ON - Marc Stevens (Men's Hockey) and Kelly Gribbons (Women's Hockey) have been named Gryphon MUSCLE MLK Athletes of the Week for the period ending February 21, 2017.
  • Read full article
    February 19, 2017
    WHKY: Gryphons Wrap up Regular Season with 4-1 Win Over Nipissing

    GUELPH, ON - The regular season has officially come to an end in OUA women's hockey. The Guelph Gryphons certainly look ready to defend their OUA title. Sunday afternoon at the Gryphon Centre, the No. 2-ranked Gryphons defeated the No. 9-ranked Nipissing Lakers 4-1 in what was the regular season finale for both teams. The Gryphons, who had already clinched 1st place in the OUA standings on Saturday, finish the season with a 20-3-1 record. It marks the fourth time in the past five years that the Gryphons have reached the 20-win plateau during the regular season.