University of Guelph

50 Stone Rd. East, Guelph, ON
N1G 2W1
(519) 824-4120
(519) 766-9563
22,400
1964
Dr. Franco Vaccarino
Scott McRoberts
Red, Black, & Gold
Gryphons

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Franco Vaccarino President (519) 824-4120 x 52200 president@uoguelph.ca
Scott McRoberts Director of Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 56593 scott.mcroberts@uoguelph.ca
Sarah Mau Assistant Director Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 52124 smau@uoguelph.ca
Meghan Howat Manager, Athlete Services 519-824-4120 x 53555 howatm@uoguelph.ca
Wally Gabler Associate Director, Intercollegiate 519-824-4120 Ext. 52091 gablerw@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Intercollegiate Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Skye Angus Coordinator, Compliance & Varsity Sport Operations (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 anguss@uoguelph.ca
Rob Laird Finance and Business Operations Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 52160 rob@uoguelph.ca
Dave Easter Marketing and Communications Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 53130 deaster@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Pino Communications (519) 824-4120 ext. 53159 mpino@uoguelph.ca
Andy Baechler Media Relations, Communications & Sports Information (519) 824-4120 ext. 54128 baechler@uoguelph.ca
Nathan Young Events & Community Relations Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53354 nyoung01@uoguelph.ca
Jordan Grau Facility Supervisor- Arena (519) 824-4120 ext. 53607 jgrau@uoguelph.ca
Cameron Lawrie Facility Supervisor - Fields/Stadium/Fieldhouse (519) 824-4120 ext. 56140 lawriec@uoguelph.ca
Andrew Godard Facility Supervisor - WF Mitchell Centre (519) 824-4120 ext. 58863 godarda@uoguelph.ca
Josh Ford Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (519) 824-4120 ext. 53305 joshford@uoguelph.ca
Guntis Obrascovs Head Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53951 gobrasco@uoguelph.ca
Judy Lynch Assistant Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53522 mjlynch@uoguelph.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Dean Mariani Baseball (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 baseball@uoguelph.ca
Chris O'Rourke Basketball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52916 corourke@uoguelph.ca
Mark Walton Basketball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52742 mwalto02@uoguelph.ca
Dave Scott-Thomas Cross Country, Track & Field (519) 824-4120 ext. 53430 dscottth@uoguelph.ca
Byron Scott Curling (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 curling@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Field Hockey (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Janet Gibson Figure Skating (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 varsity.skating@uoguelph.ca
Ryan Sheahan Football 519-824-4120 x 52590 rsheahan@uoguelph.ca
Tim O'Connor Golf (519)-835-5939 tim@oconnorgolf.ca
Shawn Camp Hockey (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52154 shcamp@uoguelph.ca
Rachel Flanagan Hockey (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53335 rachelf@uoguelph.ca
Staci Morris Lacrosse (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 wlacross@uoguelph.ca
Matt Underwood Nordic Skiing (519)-531-1335 nordic@uoguelph.ca
Dave Leger Rowing (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 rowing@uoguelph.ca
Cory Hector Rugby (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 hectorc@uoguelph.ca
Colette McAuley Rugby (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 cmcauley@uoguelph.ca
Keith Mason Soccer (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53974 kwmason@uoguelph.ca
Shayne Campbell Soccer (W) (519)-994-2576 shaynec@uoguelph.ca
Chantique Payne Swimming (519) 824-4120 ext. 56155 cpayne@uoguelph.ca
Calvin Wigston Volleyball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52224 cwigston@uoguelph.ca
Paul Funk Volleyball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 58464 pfunk@uoguelph.ca
Doug Cox Wrestling (519) 824-4120 ext. 53405 dcox@uoguelph.ca



News Items

Guelph

  • Gryphons men’s soccer star Jace Kotsopoulos announced as finalist for 2018-19 U SPORTS Male Athlete of the Year
    April 23, 2019
    Jace Kotsopoulos vs Western

    TORONTO / CALGARY ? Guelph Gryphons fourth-year men's soccer star Jace Kotsopoulos has already racked up several major awards this season, earning the title of U SPORTS Player of the Year in men's soccer as well as male athlete of the year at the University of Guelph. And now, the 21-year-old Burlington native is officially in the running to claim the most prestigious award in all of Canadian university athletics. On Tuesday (April 23), Jace Kotsopoulos was announced as one of four finalists for the 2018-19 U SPORTS Male Athlete of the Year as part of the 2019 Lieutenant Governor Athletic Awards Presented by Makadiff SPORTS.
  • 2018-19 Gryphon Athletic Banquet
    March 26, 2019
    GGAC 2018-19 Athletic Banquet

    GUELPH, ON ? After a long season of sweat, pain, and both heartbreak and elation, the University of Guelph's athletes dressed up to receive well-deserved recognition for their efforts. A crowd of almost 800 descended on the Guelph Gryphons Athletics Centre for the annual Gryphons Athletic Banquet, with every varsity team represented.
  • Gryphon Athletics honours Part-Time Staff at 6th Annual ARC Banquet
    April 04, 2019
    ARC Banquet

    University of Guelph, Department of Athletics honoured their employees once again at the sixth annual Part Time Staff ARC Banquet hosted at Creelman Hall on March 29. The ARC banquet has become an annual highlight on the Gryphon calendar celebrating the hard work and dedication of all the part-time staff.
  • WHKY: Gryphons Capture First Ever National Title in Women's Hockey
    March 17, 2019
    WHKY 2018-19 U SPORTS banner

    CHARLOTTETOWN, P.E.I. ? For the first time in program history, the Guelph Gryphons can say they're U SPORTS women's hockey champions.
  • Gryphon Football Complete Coaching Staff for 2019 Season
    April 05, 2019
    2019 Gryphon football coaches (left to right - Donnavan Carter, Dennis McPhee, Ryan Sheahan, Mark Surya)

    GUELPH, Ont. ? On Friday (April 5) the University of Guelph football program officially announced the team's coaching staff for the upcoming 2019 season.