University of Guelph

50 Stone Rd. East, Guelph, ON
N1G 2W1
(519) 824-4120
(519) 766-9563
22,400
1964
Dr. Franco Vaccarino
Scott McRoberts
Red, Black, & Gold
Gryphons

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Franco Vaccarino President (519) 824-4120 x 52200 president@uoguelph.ca
Scott McRoberts Director of Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 56593 scott.mcroberts@uoguelph.ca
Sarah Mau Assistant Director Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 52124 smau@uoguelph.ca
Meghan Howat Manager, Athlete Services 519-824-4120 x 53555 howatm@uoguelph.ca
Wally Gabler Associate Director, Intercollegiate 519-824-4120 Ext. 52091 gablerw@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Intercollegiate Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Skye Angus Coordinator, Compliance & Varsity Sport Operations (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 anguss@uoguelph.ca
Rob Laird Finance and Business Operations Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 52160 rob@uoguelph.ca
Dave Easter Marketing and Communications Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 53130 deaster@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Pino Communications (519) 824-4120 ext. 53159 mpino@uoguelph.ca
Andy Baechler Media Relations, Communications & Sports Information (519) 824-4120 ext. 54128 baechler@uoguelph.ca
Nathan Young Events & Community Relations Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53354 nyoung01@uoguelph.ca
Jordan Grau Facility Supervisor- Arena (519) 824-4120 ext. 53607 jgrau@uoguelph.ca
Cameron Lawrie Facility Supervisor - Fields/Stadium/Fieldhouse (519) 824-4120 ext. 56140 lawriec@uoguelph.ca
Andrew Godard Facility Supervisor - WF Mitchell Centre (519) 824-4120 ext. 58863 godarda@uoguelph.ca
Josh Ford Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (519) 824-4120 ext. 53305 joshford@uoguelph.ca
Guntis Obrascovs Head Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53951 gobrasco@uoguelph.ca
Judy Lynch Assistant Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53522 mjlynch@uoguelph.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Dean Mariani Baseball (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 baseball@uoguelph.ca
Chris O'Rourke Basketball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52916 corourke@uoguelph.ca
Mark Walton Basketball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52742 mwalto02@uoguelph.ca
Dave Scott-Thomas Cross Country, Track & Field (519) 824-4120 ext. 53430 dscottth@uoguelph.ca
Byron Scott Curling (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 curling@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Field Hockey (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Janet Gibson Figure Skating (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 varsity.skating@uoguelph.ca
Ryan Sheahan Football 519-824-4120 x 52590 rsheahan@uoguelph.ca
Tim O'Connor Golf (519)-835-5939 tim@oconnorgolf.ca
Shawn Camp Hockey (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52154 shcamp@uoguelph.ca
Rachel Flanagan Hockey (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53335 rachelf@uoguelph.ca
Staci Morris Lacrosse (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 wlacross@uoguelph.ca
Matt Underwood Nordic Skiing (519)-531-1335 nordic@uoguelph.ca
Dave Leger Rowing (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 rowing@uoguelph.ca
Cory Hector Rugby (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 hectorc@uoguelph.ca
Colette McAuley Rugby (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 cmcauley@uoguelph.ca
Keith Mason Soccer (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53974 kwmason@uoguelph.ca
Shayne Campbell Soccer (W) (519)-994-2576 shaynec@uoguelph.ca
Chantique Payne Swimming (519) 824-4120 ext. 56155 cpayne@uoguelph.ca
Calvin Wigston Volleyball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52224 cwigston@uoguelph.ca
Paul Funk Volleyball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 58464 pfunk@uoguelph.ca
Doug Cox Wrestling (519) 824-4120 ext. 53405 dcox@uoguelph.ca



News Items

Guelph

  • OUA T&F CHAMPIONSHIPS: Defending Champ Gryphons Lead After Impressive Day 1
    February 22, 2019
    Emily Bowerman in pentathlon @ 2019 OUA T&F Championships

    TORONTO, Ont. ? The Guelph Gryphons track and field team has been planning this weekend for almost a full year. In the days after the Gryphon women's and men's gold medal sweep at the 2018 conference meet, head coach Dave Scott-Thomas, his staff, and his deep, talented roster of athletes began to map out how they could repeat in 2019, which would mean a fourth straight OUA women's banner and a third straight for the men.
  • Big Brothers Big Sisters Team-up With The Guelph Gryphons
    February 14, 2018
    Bowl For Kids Sake - 2018 - Guelph Gryphons

    Every March for the past 10 years, Gryphon varsity athletes have shown some incredible support of Big Brothers Big Sisters of Guelph by participating in the annual Bowl For Kids' Sake fundraiser.
  • WHKY: Gryphons Shutout Brock to Sweep OUA Quarter-final Series
    February 22, 2019
    Gryphons celebrate vs Brock

    ST. CATHARINES, Ont. ? During her five years with the Gryphons women's hockey team, Valerie Lamenta has put together one of the most decorated careers in program history. As a sophomore, the Montreal native became the first U of G women's hockey player to be named national player of the year. She is a two-time All-Canadian. A two-time OUA champion. And now, in her fifth and final season with the Gryphons, it appears the Mechanical Engineering major is not quite done padding the resume.
  • WRESTLING RECAP: Day 1 from U SPORTS Championships
    February 22, 2019
    Job Reinhart at 2019 U SPORTS Wrestling Championships

    CALGARY, Alberta ? Seven student-athletes from the University of Guelph's varsity wrestling teams made their way to Calgary this week for the 2019 U SPORTS Wrestling Championships. As many as five of those Gryphons could be coming home with some hardware from nationals.
  • MVB: Gryphons Fall in Four Sets at Windsor, but Remain Playoff-Bound
    February 22, 2019
    mvb out of town recap

    WINDSOR, Ont. ? A win and they were in. The Guelph Gryphons men's volleyball were one victory away from clinching a berth in the OUA postseason. They didn't get it ? but it all worked out in the end. Despite falling 3-1 (25-21, 12-25, 19-25, 16-25) to the Windsor Lancers Friday night at the St. Denis Centre, Guelph still secured fourth place in the OUA West with the Waterloo Warriors dropping a five-setter to the Western Mustangs later in the evening.