1520 Queen St. East, Sault Ste. Marie, ON
P6A 2G4
(705) 949-2301 x 4510
(705) 946-7352
1600
1965
Dr. Craig Chamberlin
Mark Kontulainen
Red, White & Grey

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Celia Ross President (705) 949-2301 Ext. 4117 president@algomau.ca
Mark Kontulainen Athletics & Recreation Director (705) 949-2301 Ext. 4510 mark.kontulainen@algomau.ca
Rachel Johnson Varstiy Sport Coordinator (705) 949-2301 Ext. 4512 rachel.johnson@algomau.ca
A.J. Pirillo Coordinator of Operations (705) 949-2301 Ext.4514 aj.pirillo@algomau.ca
Meaghan Kent Sports Information (705) 949-2301 Ext. 4121 meaghan.kent@algomau.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Thomas Cory Basketball (M) (705) 949-2301 ext. 4516 thomas.cory@algomau.ca
Ryan Vetrie Basketball (W) (705) 949-2301 ext. 4518 ryan.vetrie@algomau.ca
Cameron Wilson Cross Country cameron.wilson@algomau.ca
Juha Kantovaara Curling (M) jkantovaara@olg.ca
Josh Porco Curling (W) josh.porco@algomau.ca
Dave Lomas Nordic Skiing David.Lomas@algomau.ca
Neil Ovey Soccer (M) neil.ovey@algomau.ca
Sam Medaglia Soccer (W) sam.medaglia@algomau.ca
Trevor Manchester Wrestling (705) 949-2301 ext. 4524 trevor.manchester@algomau.ca



News Items

Algoma

  • Read full article
    February 18, 2017
    Tbirds Edge Lakers in Overtime

    The Algoma Thunderbirds men's basketball team took on the Nipissing Lakers in their final game of the season tonight in the GLC. Algoma kept it close for the 40 minutes, tying the Lakers at the close of regulation time, 70-70. Algoma edged ahead of Nipissing with just six seconds left to win, 88-87.
  • Read full article
    February 18, 2017
    Thunderbirds Dominate Lakers

    The Algoma Thunderbirds women's basketball team earned their fourth and final win of the season against the Nipissing Lakers this evening in the GLC. In their annual Seniors' Night game, Algoma dominated the floor, winning 69-49, with their first-ever back-to-back win since joining the OUA.
  • Read full article
    February 17, 2017
    Voyageurs Topple Algoma

    In their second last game of the season, the Algoma Thunderbirds took on the Laurentian Voyageurs. Algoma battled hard in the first half, going shot for shot, but dropped an 87-64 decision.
  • Read full article
    February 17, 2017
    Tbirds Earn Third Win Over Lady Vees

    In their second last game of the season in the GLC, the Algoma Thunderbirds picked up their third win of the season against the Laurentian Voyageurs. Algoma jumped out to a lead early on and never looked back, winning, 66-52.
  • Read full article
    February 16, 2017
    Thunderbirds Honour Senior Players on Saturday

    The Algoma Thunderbirds basketball teams will close out their 2016-17 regular season at home this weekend against their Northern Ontario rivals.